top of page

7 Signs of a Bad Meeting

Meetings. Some have more than others. We all have too many.

1.) It starts at 11:30 AM.

Doesn't anyone eat around here? It's called lunch.

2.) It starts at 4:00 PM.

Doesn't anyone go home around here?

3.) Particpation is required.

Hey, I didn't raise my hand did I? Move along.

4.) It involves a conference phone.

Can't understand a word of what that guy is saying. 300 percent less likely to pay attention.

5.) It takes place the day after the Super Bowl.

Nope, didn't watch the halftime show. Nope, didn't see that commercial.

6.) There's no PowerPoint.

Now where am I supposed to stare off mindlessly? Hmm..I think I'll draw. I'll draw....a tiger.

7.) There's no food involved. At all.

Not even a candy dish on the table? Then what's the point of these things? Maybe we should just use our imaginations. Hey, it worked out for The Lost Boys in Hook didn't it?.

Cubicle Life - Cubicle Carnation
Cubicle Cuisine Blog
Cubicle Culture Blog
Cubicle Conundrums Blog
Recent Posts
bottom of page